Skip to main content

Library

CRNBC staff library

CRNBC staff library is a specialty nursing practice library that supports the regulatory work of CRNBC employees.

 Library resources for registrants

As of March 1, 2017, the CRNBC library no longer offers library services to registrants. However, it's likely that you have access to other library services through your employer on the list below or via one of the post-secondary institution libraries, if you are teaching or doing coursework there.

If you are in private practice or work for an employer that does not provide access to library resources, you can register with ARNBC for access to the online resources (databases, full-text journals and eBooks) of the Electronic Health Library of BC (e-HLbc).

First Nations Health Authority

First Nations Health Authority offers e-HLBC access to all employees.

Fraser Health

​Fraser Health offers full library services to all employees.

Interior Health

​Interior Health offers full library services to all employees.

Island Health (formerly VIHA)

​Island Health offers full library services to all employees.

​Ministry of Health/Ministry of Child & Family Services

The Health and Human Services Library offers full library services to  Ministry of Health & Ministry of Child and Family Services employees.

Northern Health

Northern Health offers full library services to all employees.

Providence Health Care

​Providence Health Care staff working under a joint employment contract with Vancouver Coastal Health (VCH) should contact Vancouver Coastal Health Library Services:

Staff of Providence St. Paul’s/Hornby/Howe sites should contact UBC Library:

Providence Health Care staff not working at St. Paul’s/Hornby/Howe sites or in conjunction with VCH should contact Providence Health Care Research Institute for library access advice:

Provincial Health Services Authority

BC Cancer Agency staff should contact BC Cancer Agency Library:

PHSA staff working under a joint employment contract with Vancouver Coastal Health should contact Vancouver Coastal Health Library Services:

Sunny Hill Health Centre for Children staff should contact the Clinical Librarian at the Child Development & Rehabilitation Evidence Centre:

UBC-affiliated staff of BC Children’s and Women’s Hospital should contact UBC Library:

Non-UBC-affiliated BC Children’s & Women’s Hospital staff, and all other PHSA staff, should contact the Study and Learning Commons @ BCCW:

Vancouver Coastal Health

Vancouver Coastal Health offers full library services to all employees. This includes research assistance, literature searches, print and electronic resources, interlibrary loans, document retrieval and training/instruction.

In addition to VCH Library Services, Vancouver General Hospital staff can also use the UBC Biomedical Branch Library in the Diamond Health Care Centre:

Post-secondary institution libraries

Available for use by faculty and students:

BCIT (Burnaby)
Nursing librarian: Ana-Maria Ferrinho (Ana-Maria_Ferrinho@bcit.ca; 604-432-8546)

Camosun College (Victoria)
Nursing librarian: Patsy Scott (scottp@camosun.ca; 250-370-3606)

College of New Caledonia (Prince George)
Nursing librarian: James Lovitt (lovittj@cnc.bc.ca; 250-562-2131 x 5396)

College of the Rockies (Cranbrook)
Nursing library technician: Sue Morin (smorin@cotr.bc.ca; 250-489-2751 x 3501)

Douglas College (New Westminster)
Nursing librarians: Mary Matthews (matthewsm@douglascollege.ca; 604-527-5438) or Christian Guillou (guillouc@douglascollege.ca; 604-527-5438)

Kwantlen Polytechnic University (Langley)
Nursing librarian: Jan Penhorwood (jan.penhorwood@kpu.ca; 604-599-3236)

Langara College (Vancouver)
Nursing librarian: Alison Curtis (acurtis@langara.bc.ca; 604-323-5465)

North Island College (Courtenay)
Nursing librarian: Lynette Gallant (lynette.gallant@hotmail.com; 250-334-5097)

Northwest Community College (Terrace)
Library Coordinator: Melanie Wilke ( mwilke@nwcc.bc.ca; 250-635-6511)

Okanagan College (Kelowna)
Nursing librarian: Roën Janyk (rjanyk@okanagan.bc.ca; 250-762-5445)

Selkirk College (Castlegar)
College librarian: Greg Currie (gcurrie@selkirk.ca; 250-365-1263)

Thompson Rivers University (Kamloops)
Nursing librarian: Michael Purcell (mpurcell@tru.ca; 250-828-5021

Trinity Western University (Langley)
Nursing librarian: Duncan Dixon (Duncan.dixon@twu.ca; 604-513-2121 x 3923)

UBC Vancouver (Woodward Library, Point Grey Campus)
Nursing librarian: Katherine Miller (katherine.miller@ubc.ca; 604-822-0295)

UBC Okanagan Campus (Kelowna)
Nursing librarian: Robert Janke (robert.janke@ubc.ca; 250-807-9109)

University of the Fraser Valley (Abbotsford)
Nursing librarian: Heather Compeau (heather.compeau@ufv.ca; 604-504-7441 x 4096)

University of Northern British Columbia (Prince George)
Nursing librarian: Trina Fyfe (fyfet@unbc.ca; 250-960-5195)

University of Victoria
Nursing librarian: Carol Gordon (cjgordon@uvic.ca; 250-721-6161)

Vancouver Community College (Broadway Campus)
Nursing librarian: Ella-Faye Zalezsak (efzalezsak@vcc.ca; 604-871-7000 x 7385)

Vancouver Island University (Nanaimo)
Nursing librarian: Jean Blackburn (jean.blackburn@viu.ca; 250-753-3245, x 2091)

Home > About CRNBC > Library